Nominated for the Liebster Award!

I’m very happy to say that Cindy from CindysTravelDiaries has nominated me for the Liebster Award. If you don’t already know her, she’s a Frenchie (like me!) and she write about all her amazing travels on her blog! Thank you Cindy!

The Liebster Award is a virtual award given to blogger by others bloggers to connect and promote bloggers. The rules are simple: each nominee nominate 10 other bloggers and answer some questions about themselves.

Cindy asked me the following questions

  1. Where are you from and what’s your favorite thing in your city ?

    I’m from Martigues near Marseille in the South of France & my favourite thing about it is being so close to the sea! I think that’s one of the things I miss the most here in London, the Mediterranean (even more than the cheese & wine).

  2. What would a perfect day look like for you ?

    There is a lot of different type of perfect days: a lazy Sunday at home, a day with family or a day exploring a new place. All are perfect to me, as long as they start with a nice cup of earl grey (milk – no sugar please!).

  3. What was the best place you’ve ever been to and why?

    Tough question, but I think so far it is St Petersburg. It was so different to everywhere I’ve been, and just telling myself: I am in Russia was crazy! We only stayed 3 days but I would have happily stayed for a couple months!P1090889

  4. What’s your favorite quote ?

    I really like quote, this simple little sentence that makes you realise or understand it all. At the moment, my favourite one is:  Travel and Photography Blog Quote

  5. If you had to eat the same meal every day, what would it be ? (yes, I love food so I needed to ask you something about it 😉 )

    Haha, interesting one indeed! I think it would be raviolis! Because you can vary the sauce and filling so it will be less boring!

My nominees:

I choose the 10 blogs below because I find they all have that little something.

Lemons And Luggage

Arita on The Road

Lost in London

See She Flies and She Write

Bee Du Jour

The Red Phone box Travels

Tesserology

Life on Molly

Ethan & Evelyn

Travelled N Captured

Dear nominees, what do you have to do:

  • Write an article with a link to the blogger who nominated you (i.e. me & feel free to link to an article you like!) 🙂
  • Nominate 10 bloggers
  • Answer the following questions:
    • When did you first started blogging and why?
    • What makes you get out of bed in the morning?
    • Who inspires you?
    • What did your blog allowed you to do?
    • What is your favorite book?

Looking forward to seeing your answers! 🙂

Save it for late

Liebster Award 2Liebster Award 3

5 thoughts on “Nominated for the Liebster Award!

Add yours

  1. I love your answers !! But you must miss the cheese and wine too though.. Or you’re not a real Frenchie 😉
    I’ve never been to St Petesbourg yet but it seems so beautiful (so it’s also on my list – my never ending growing list ahah)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

